Books by author G. S. Taylor


The Second Novel

Alice C. Ellen’s cybernetic enhancements, finely-tailored genes, and potentially indefinite lifespan make her an altogether average fifteen-year-old in the late 22nd century. Being the next target of the Solar System’s most notorious terrorist organisation is, on the other hand, thankfully rather unusual.

Upon leaving her cramped American megacity for the prestigious Stellar Academy on the Moon, Alice begins to unravel a web of secrets connecting her family, the Academy, and the criminals – and learns a little more about what it means to be human in the process.

‘What a Time to Be Alice!’ blurs the line between artificial and natural in a love letter to science and science fiction, promising a hard sci-fi adventure and an optimistic tale of technology gone right.

Buy it now on



The Debut Novel

In the flying city at the heart of Germany, a newly engineered magical artifact promises to unlock powers divine.

It might just be the last thing Raina will ever steal.

In the aftermath of Germany's victory in the Great War, Raina loved being among the last who could still hurt the mages and magnates of the rising superpower. Now the untouchable thief has fallen into a trap, her magic stolen, freedom taken, family threatened – and forced to take on the most dangerous job she's ever had. Stealing the most powerful piece of magical technology ever invented may be her last chance at winning back her future.

The values of the old world clash with the advancements of the magical-industrial revolution as humanity barges into an unprecedented new age, and in the eye of the storm, the girl from the slums of Paris begins to uncover why the Seven-Point Star has haunted her all her life.

Buy it now on

©2020 by Cottage Cheese and the Universe.